Disaster and Emergency Services (DES)

Disaster and Emergency Services (DES) or Emergency Management is an integrated effort to prevent or minimize the seriousness of emergencies and disasters and to plan and coordinate the community’s response to those emergencies and/or disasters. It requires establishing partnerships among emergency response and management personnel to Prevent, Respond to, Recover from and Mitigate emergencies and disasters. Coordination is a key factor of the emergency management program to protect lives, property and resources.

Public Announcement:   Roosevelt County is inviting the public to participate in its hazard Mitigation planning.  Hazard mitigation planning process will consist of a number of meetings.  Meeting dates will be posted on this site.    If you have questions comments or would like to participate please contact Lindsey McNabb at 406-653-6246 or des@rooseveltcounty.org.


Roosevelt County and the Cities of Bainville, Culbertson, Froid, Poplar and Wolf Point invite your input on the final version of the updated Roosevelt County Mitigation Plan Update.  For those wishing to participate in this opportunity the plan can be found at the Roosevelt County Emergency Management Office (400 2nd Ave South Wolf Point, MT 59201) or online at http://www.rooseveltcounty.org/departments/disaster-and-emergency-services-des.

Input will be accepted up until 15 days upon the date of this announcement.  If you have any questions please contact Lindsey McNabb (Roosevelt County Emergency Management Director) at 406-653-6246 or des@rooseveltcounty.org


Lindsey McNabb

DES (Disaster & Emergency Services) Coordinator